I Think I'm Trans?

Welcome to our LGBT Community Forum and Chat
Wanting to join the rest of our members in conversation? Feel free to become a member today.
We are Improving the Lives of LGBT People by Breaking Communication Boundaries!
Become an LGBT.net Member Now!

Join Our LGBT Community Forum and Chat

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Community Forum and Chat

Welcome to Our LGBT Community Forum and Chat, Join Us and Our Open and Lively Conversations.
We are Improving the Lives of LGBT People by Breaking Communication Boundaries.

kuragariclouds

Nov 27, 2021
Pennsylvania, USA
Hi, I'm new here and I've never done anything like this before so I'm nervous to even put this out where anyone can see it.

I was a relatively normal kid from what I know. When I hit puberty I tried to adjust to how everyone else my age was changing. I didn't even know what transgender was or what it meant. However I became more knowledgeable as I grew up and was totally fine with people being who they were. When high school started was when everything got confusing for me. While those 4 years were stressful, it wasn't made any easier with what I was questioning about myself. I got into my research at this time and I found out about trans people, transitioning, surgeries, hormones, gender therapy, changing names, to name some topics.

At first I thought I was just really curious about something that I thought was a good thing for people who identified that way. I at least knew I only liked men which wasn't something I was personally conflicted with. My fear was then if I was to come out as trans that people wouldn't also accept that I would then be trans and gay. Every new thought that I felt conflicted about scared me and at the time I confided somewhat in my close friends and no one else since I knew they were accepting.