Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Community Forum
Improving the lives of LGBT people by breaking communication boundaries.

Isbjorn

Aug 28, 2021
Nevada, USA
I am a recently out to myself and some people bisexual. In the last year, I have come to terms with myself in my orientation. Nowadays this does not seem as nig a deal as it was when I was growing up, especially during my formative years. I am an older guy, born in the summer of '69... :cool: Some of my generation may get the reference.

I am a Navy veteran, I say this because a lot of my personality is in line with being a submariner. You know, sarcasm with little or no filtration. Doesn't mean I am an asshole.... well not a complete asshole. :p I do try not to be personally upsetting and truly care for my fellow human beings.

I am married. My wife does not know, but we have had some conversations and I am REALLY close to coming out to her. It is a tricky situation due to physical and mental issues with her. She has a pituitary tumor that was mostly removed, then irradiated, so it is no linger growing. That being said there is still a mass on her pituitary and that causes hormonal imbalances, which include a nearly 24/7 low grade headache that spikes to migraine if she is over stimulated, post menopausal hot flashes, lack of sex drive, emotional, cognitive, and memory issues. I only share this, so there is an understanding of why I have to be careful coming out to her, to prevent any more emotional stress, which equates to more emotional stress on me.

Anyway, I am here looking for a new place to share, support, and be supported. One of the places I frequented is gone now and I have been looking for some time for a new place that isn't a raunchy hookup place. Not saying anything against that. I know where to find that when and if I want, but I also need a place for support that is real. Hopefully this is the place.

Gigi

Jul 2, 2021
Brighton
Hi Isbjorn,